Life Recently + Print Giveaway {Closed}

The summer season brings a lot of new things to do and new people to meet around town.
Here are a few snaps of things I’ve been up to and also things I’ve been lucky to receive and photograph.

aileen_and_tokyo_to
roasted_eggplant

Granville Island with the girls Nicole and Aileen +  Roasted dinners that make me love summer

wreck_beach_vancouver
flowers_wedding_vancouver

So lucky I live by the beach + for the love of wedding season

sophia_hsin_blog (2 of 2)
sophia_hsin_blog (1 of 2)

The two of us on a shoot around Vancouver- it took us 3 hours, 5 locations and 3 scoops of ice cream. Talk about perfectionists 🙂

memories_lab_vancouver

There are definitely up and downs working as a freelancer and times where I wish I had the safety of a cubicle job or the brains to come up with the next IKEA. At the end of the day I wouldn’t rather be doing anything else so here it is. I’ll always try to share as much of it as possible here on the blog.

sophia_hsin_memories_lab

Here are prints of Amelia, printed polaroid style from Memories Lab– a photo lab based in Hong Kong. I am really impressed with the quality and have gotten great feedback from friends though they were possibly under the influence of “the hedgehog”.
I’ll be giving some prints away to people who have been following my work for a while.

Simply leave a comment here and I’ll select three people at random. Entries must be posted by Wednesday, July 29th, at 8 a.m. PST. Good luck!

ps: my earphones are from Sudio, dress from ZARA and the watch from here.
15 comments

  1. Your photos are beautiful ! I envy the bond you have with Amelia 🙂 I can’t wait to adopt my very own hedgehog as well !

  2. I’m so glad I found you on Instagram this year! Amelia has become one of my favorite animals and it’s so awesome to see someone capture her personality through a lens. Keep on shootin’!

Leave a Reply

