Simplicity is a cup of coffee

IMG_3970

“Be regular and orderly in your life, so that you may be violent and original in your work.”
-Gustave Flaubert

I’ve been organizing my archives and thought I’d share some photos from 2013 when I started photographing my daily cups of coffee.

The funny story is, it all started in Beijing, China on a white board, with very bad pollution and too much free time.

the_coffee_project_sophia_hsin_photography
the_coffee_project_sophia_hsin_photography

Thank goodness that I lived close enough to the flower market back then and from my weekly trips began “The Coffee Project”. (Also, a shout out to Jelito De Leon for the inspiration behind “How I See My Coffee” It’s just lovely)

the_coffee_project_sophia_hsin_photography
lets_burger_beijing_sophia_hsin_photography
the_coffee_project_sophia_hsin_photography
hello_coffee_sophia_hsin_photography

I believe there is much beauty in simplicity, that we are given the perfect amount of everything- to create, to explore and to inspire.

Even if it’s as simple as rearranging pretty things on a board or scootering 10 miles in a foreign country to have coffee with a friend.

liberty_bakery_vancouver_lifestyle_photography
orso_cafe_vancouver_lifestyle_photography
Liberty Bakery + Orso Cafe, Vancouver. White wall are such a good incentive to check out new cafes

How will you see your next cup of coffee ?

ps- congrats Hanna, Emma and Rosalind on being selected for the giveaway from my last post!

Leave a Reply

