Summer in Vancouver

sunset-2.jpg
English Bay, the place of pretty sunsets

This coming month marks three years of me being in Canada. Three crazy years of going down this creative journey that’s often crazy but always fun.

I’m at this season where I feel happily overwhelmed by life and work and it’s kind of amazing. If you ask me a thousand times why I take photos I will say it’s because the world is beautiful and that there are many stories waiting to be told.

I like about how nice it is to be alive and living in a place where I have the liberty to create and write about things that matter. I hope to never take these things for granted.

lifestyle_photography_sunset_beachlifestyle_photography_vancouver_sophia_hsin_photography-5
The summer is being very wonderful and I am loving all the light it brings. So much colour and time to shoot and see. And you know it’s precious because it doesn’t stick around 🙂
lifestyle_photography_vancouver_sophia_hsin_photography-14
english_bay_sophia_hsin_photography
Here are a few shots from my neighbourhood, city and portraits of lovley people.

lifestyle_photography_vancouver_sophia_hsin_photography-15
Light and shadows – this is my favourite balcony in Vancouver
lifestyle_portraiture_vancouver_sophia_hsin-3

And because it is nice to share  – here are a few books I’m currently loving:  Rework by Jason Fried(great left brain strategy for creatives), A Wilder Life (Good book with plant solutions for daily life) and Miss Peregrine’s home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs. I’ve always been inspired by children books and writers since I’m making my own. I’m trying read every book I can get my hands on—they’re great. Miss Peregrine will be coming out in theatre and of course anything directed by Tim Burton is a must see.
lifestyle_photography_vancouver_sophia_hsin_photography-2
If you’re looking for me – I will be by the beach.english_bay
Here’s to a wonderful summer!

Photo of me by Michiko
Pants and Black Lace Espadrilles from Zara
Stripe Top from Joe Fresh
Beach Blanket from Scout and Catalogue
4 comments

  1. Can’t agree with you more. Strictly speaking, I’m not a photographer, maybe just a snapshot taker, yet I love taking pictures to capture some magical moments and tell others my stories.

Leave a Reply

