A Playlist for Travel

london_air_canada.jpg
View over London. I saw a similar photo by a photographer a few years ago and loved it to pieces. Imagine my great surprise when I opened my window and saw this shot!

One thing I love about the everyday is the quiet moments in my studio (wherever that may be) and getting to sit down and process the thoughts that are in my head into words and photos.

A tip for moving through a creative block: Public Transit!

Park yourself on a bus in your city, a train in India (as I am now), a flight somewhere  or a long metro ride to your parents. Always choose the window seat.

A few good songs for editing or writing on the road or where ever you are:

1. Stars Appear – Adam Young (All of Adam’s new acoustic series are lovely)

2. Once Again – Petit Biscuit

3. Reunion – Anoushka Shankar (Anything by Anoushka or Nitin Sawhney is especially good if you are travelling to India)

4. Pluto – Sleeping at Last ( One of my new favourite bands) 

5. Barcelona – George Ezra 

So pull out your notebook, laptop or phone, get out there and enjoy the ride.

x

3 comments

Leave a Reply

